2014 Symposium

2014 Symposium Highlights

  • More than 120 attendees including 25 student presenters from 13 universities
  • Student-professional networking bowling event
  • Welcome reception at the Varsity Club
  • Annual Banquet at the Ohio State Faculty Club, featuring team trivia night
  • Keynote address “Injury Biomechanics, Past, Present and Future” by John W. Melvin, PhD | President, Tandelta, Inc.
  • In honor of the 10th anniversary of the Injury Biomechanics Symposium, we asked a few previous winners of the Margaret H. Hines Awards to share their experiences. The speakers this year were 2005 Best Oral Presentation Winner: Eno M. Yliniemi, 2006 Best Oral Presentation Winner: Amy Lavallee, and 2007 Best Poster Presentation Winner: Anthony Lau.
  • Margaret H. Hines Best Oral Presentation Winner: Carolyn Van Toen | University of British Columbia
  • Margaret H. Hines Best Poster Presentation Winner: Lee F. Gabler | University of Virginia
  • Posters & Manuscripts
  • Photo Gallery

2014 Symposium Partners:


Partner-Logo_Nationwide Partner-Logo_Honda Partner-Logo_Toyota Partner-Logo_TRC Partner-Logo_OSU-Honda Partner-Logo_Nissan Partner-Logo_NHTSA


2014 Symposium Sponsors:

Diversified Technical Systems (DTS) | Humanetics Innovative Solutions

Evenflo | Takata | Nationwide Children’s Hospital