2017 Symposium Highlights:

  • More than 115 attendees including 27 student presenters from 12 universities
  • Networking cornhole tournament event
  • Welcome Reception at the Varsity Club
  • Annual Banquet at the Faculty Club, featuring team trivia
  • Guest Speakers
    • "Role of Biomechanics in the Era of Automated Driving"
      • Ola Boström, PhD | Senior Director | Autoliv Research
    • "Development & Implementation of Rear Inflatable Seatbelt"
      • Srini Sundararajan, PhD | Group & Technical Leader, Biomechanics & Occupant Protection | Ford Motor Company
    • "Supporting the Deployment of Advanced Safety Technologies"
      • Nathaniel Beuse | Associate Administrator Vehicle Safety Research | NHTSA
  • Margaret H. Hines Best Oral Presenter Award, presented by TRC: Michelle Murach, The Ohio State University
  • Rod Herriott Best Poster Presenter Award, presented by TRC: Elina Misicka, The Ohio State University
  • Photo Gallery

Headlining Partner:

Awarding Partner:




AutolivCalspanDiversified Technical Systems (DTS) | Evenflo

Humanetics Innovative Solution | KistlerNationwide Children’s Hospital | Takata